The Ministry of Education, Culture, Sports, Science and Technology is planning to open graduate schools and universities from 2016, such as the Fukushima Medical University Graduate School (Fukushima City, Fukushima Prefecture) Graduate School of Medicine, Joint Department of Disaster and Exposure Medical Sciences, and Musashino University (Tokyo) Global Faculty. , We have accepted the notification of establishment of faculties of junior colleges.It was accepted in June 2015 and will be established without approval because it meets certain requirements such as not changing the type or field of the degree.

According to the Ministry of Education, the graduate school that was accepted was the Graduate School of Environmental Management at Tottori University of Environmental Studies (Tottori City, Tottori Prefecture).In the new major of the Graduate School of Medicine, the Fukushima Medical University Graduate School has increased health risks such as cancer and leukemia in the prefecture due to the accident at the Fukushima Daiichi Nuclear Power Plant, and in order to secure medical personnel who can respond to this. I decided to set up a new major.In addition, Akita Prefectural University Graduate School (Akita City, Akita Prefecture) Graduate School of Systems Science and Technology, Department of Joint Lifecycle Design Engineering, Kansai University Graduate School (Fukida City, Osaka Prefecture) Graduate School of Psychology, Fukuoka Institute of Technology Graduate School (Fukuoka) Fukuoka City, Fukuoka Prefecture) The Department of Information Systems Engineering and the Department of System Management of the Graduate School of Engineering have been accepted.

Only the Global Faculty of Musashino University has a faculty.The current Faculty of Global Communication will be abolished and replaced by the three departments of Global Communication, Japanese Communication, and Global Business.

The departments of the university are set up by Tsukuba International University (Tsuchiura City, Ibaraki Prefecture), Faculty of Health Sciences, Department of Medical Technology, Teikyo University of Science (Tokyo), Faculty of Children, Department of Child Care, School Education, Kyoto Sangyo University (Kyoto City, Kyoto Prefecture). Faculty of Science, Department of Space Physics and Meteorology, Faculty of Arts and Crafts, Kyoto University of Arts and Crafts (Nantan City, Kyoto Prefecture), Department of Architecture, Faculty of Health Sciences, Morinomiya Medical University (Osaka City, Osaka Prefecture), Department of Occupational Therapy, Department of Clinical Examination, Department of First Pharmaceutical Sciences (Osaka City, Osaka Prefecture) Fukuoka City, Fukuoka Prefecture) Faculty of Pharmaceutical Sciences, Department of Chinese Medicine, 6 schools, 8 departments.The new departments of the junior college are the tourism business department of Sendai Aoba Gakuin Junior College (Sendai City, Miyagi Prefecture) and the tourism business department of Kanazawa Gakuin Junior College (Kanazawa City, Ishikawa Prefecture).

Source:[Ministry of Education, Culture, Sports, Science and Technology] Notification of installation at the faculties of universities scheduled to open in 28

Fukushima Medical University

University Journal Online Editorial Department

This is the online editorial department of the university journal.
Articles are written by editorial staff who have a high level of knowledge and interest in universities and education.