The Ministry of Education, Culture, Sports, Science and Technology (MEXT) is a type A-2016 and type B project adopted by the Ministry of Education, Culture, Sports, Science and Technology in Nagoya, which is a project to strengthen the global expansion capabilities of universities that promote exchanges with Asian countries by studying abroad for Japanese students and accepting foreign students. We selected 1 cases such as university and Kobe University.The remaining Type A-16 will be announced after the adoption is decided.

 According to the Ministry of Education, Culture, Sports, Science and Technology, the university's global expansion capability enhancement project aims to support international collaboration projects of domestic universities with the aim of fostering global human resources who can play an active role internationally and strengthening the global expansion capability of university education. In FY2016, we will focus on financial support for universities in Asia and universities that implement quality-guaranteed exchange programs under the title of "Strengthening the framework for inter-university exchanges with Asian countries."

 Type A forms a consortium (* 1) with universities in China and South Korea and implements educational cooperation programs. There are Type A-1 which further enhances the conventional program and Type A-2 which is newly tackled.Type B is targeted at educational cooperation program implementation projects in Cambodia, Laos, Myanmar, and Vietnam, where exchanges between universities have been poor in the ASEAN region.

 Type A-1 includes eight universities, including Korea University, Korea University, Kobe University, which trains risk management specialists, Seoul University, Korea, and Beijing University, China, which conducts joint research on international public policy. Was chosen.

 Type B is adopted by 6 schools such as Foreign Trade University in Vietnam, Nagoya University which promotes training of basic human resources for soft infrastructure, 3 schools such as Yangon University in Myanmar, and 10 schools such as Tokyo University of Foreign Studies which implements a human resources training program for acquaintances. Received.

 Other adopted schools are as follows.
[Type A-1] Tokyo Institute of Technology, Hitotsubashi University, Nagoya University, Okayama University, Kyushu University, Ritsumeikan University [Type B] Tokyo Art University, Niigata University, Kyoto University and Kansai University Union, Hiroshima University and Hiroshima University of Economics Union, Keio University, Meiji University

* 1 Consortium Originally a financial term that means joint procurement of funds, it is also used as a term that refers to a university community.

reference:[Ministry of Education, Culture, Sports, Science and Technology] Regarding the decision of the project to be adopted in 28 "University Global Expansion Project-Strengthening the Framework for Inter-University Exchange with Asian Countries-"

Kobe University

To an outstanding research university that shines with advanced research and fusion research

Kobe University, which is located in a port city open to the world, has 4 faculties and 10 faculties under the 15 university arts series of "humanities / human sciences", "social sciences", "natural sciences", and "life / medical sciences". It is a comprehensive university with a graduate school, one research institute and many centers. Based on the philosophy of "harmony between science and reality," we have strengths in both the humanities and science fields […]

University Journal Online Editorial Department

This is the online editorial department of the university journal.
Articles are written by editorial staff who have a high level of knowledge and interest in universities and education.