The Japan Society for the Promotion of Science celebrates and supports the achievements of young, creative researchers under the age of 45. Associate Professor Kazuya Ando of the Faculty of Science and Technology of Keio University won the 2019 Japan Society for the Promotion of Science Award. (34), 43 people were selected, including Associate Professor Naonori Kuramoto (44) of the Institute of Humanities, Kyoto University, and Professor Akiko Satake (25) of the Graduate School of Science, Kyushu University.The award ceremony will be held on February 2020, 2 at the Japan Academy in Ueno Park, Taito-ku, Tokyo.

 The Japan Society for the Promotion of Science Award aims to raise the motivation for research and raise the level of academic research in Japan to the top level in the world by finding and commending young researchers who are rich in creativity and have excellent research ability. ..The award recipients are those under the age of 45 who are under the age of 2019 and have academic research abilities equal to or higher than those of the doctor in all fields of the humanities, social sciences, and natural sciences. Researcher who is giving. In 451 (the first year of Reiwa), 25 award winners were selected from among the XNUMX candidates after examining their achievements at the judging committee.

 One of the award winners, Associate Professor Ando of Keio University, observed the spin Hall effect in silicon, which was previously unobservable, and the phenomenon that the conversion efficiency of current and spin current increases by several orders of magnitude due to metal oxidation. Has achieved many achievements such as discovering.In addition, Associate Professor Kuramoto of Kyoto University gained new findings by comprehensively investigating inscriptions on murals, stone monuments, Buddhist statues, etc. of cave temples in Buddhist history research, and based on the established theory of Chinese Rokucho Sui Tang Buddhist history. We have derived a major renewal view.Professor Satake of Kyushu University elucidated the mechanism of simultaneous flowering of plants, which had not been elucidated until now, by theoretical analysis using a mathematical model.

 The 16th (2019) Japan Society for the Promotion of Science Awards / Winners (in alphabetical order, age as of April 2019, 4) are as follows.
▽安藤和也(34)慶應義塾大学理工学部准教授▽池田史代(44)九州大学生体防御医学研究所教授▽石﨑章仁(41)自然科学研究機構分子科学研究所教授▽内田健一(33)物質・材料研究機構磁性・スピントロニクス材料研究拠点グループリーダー▽加藤賢悟 (36)コーネル大学統計学データサイエンス学科准教授▽川井茂樹(42)物質・材料研究機構国際ナノアーキテクトニクス研究拠点主幹研究員▽倉永英里奈 (44)東北大学大学院生命科学研究科教授▽倉本 尚徳(43)京都大学人文科学研究所准教授▽越野幹人 (43)大阪大学大学院理学研究科教授▽佐竹暁子(44)九州大学大学院理学研究院教授▽下地理則(42)九州大学大学院人文科学研究院准教授▽下馬場朋禄(44)千葉大学大学院工学研究院教授▽多湖淳(42)早稲田大学政治経済学術院教授▽津田 雄一 (43)宇宙航空研究開発機構宇宙科学研究所准教授▽都築毅(43)東北大学大学院農学研究科准教授▽西増弘志(39)東京大学大学院理学系研究科准教授▽野村政宏(41)東京大学生産技術研究所准教授▽藤澤茂義(41)理化学研究所脳神経科学研究センターチームリーダー▽前川泰則(37)京都大学大学院理学研究科教授▽増田直紀(43)ニューヨーク州立大学バッファロー校数学科准教授▽松下智直(44)九州大学大学院農学研究院准教授▽松田 亮太郎(41)名古屋大学大学院工学研究科、大学高等研究院教授▽馬奈木俊介(43)九州大学主幹教授大学院工学研究院教授▽山下誠(44)名古屋大学大学院工学研究科教授▽依光英樹(44)京都大学大学院理学研究科教授

Reference: [Japan Society for the Promotion of Science] About the decision of the winners of the 16th (XNUMXst year of Reiwa) Japan Society for the Promotion of Science

University Journal Online Editorial Department

This is the online editorial department of the university journal.
Articles are written by editorial staff who have a high level of knowledge and interest in universities and education.